Women Are Like Teabags…..

Recently my friend split up with her long-term partner and is still dealing with the myriad of, both emotional and practical, effects of the relationship breakdown. Having known this lady almost all my life, even I am surprised with the brave and resolute way she has weathered the storm. I think, however, that my friend would be the first to point out that no-one has been more surprised than herself.

Eleanor Roosevelt supposedly said, “Women are like teabags, we don’t know our true strength until we are in hot water.”. If you’re going through a tough time and feel things will never get better, just look around you, your friends will give you inspiration (I know mine has – I’m storing it up for when I might need it!). You’ll come out the other side stronger than ever before (and perhaps tasting of tea!).

Leave a Reply

